You are here

Full-Time Faculty and TA-GA Officers

Elected leaders from the several bargaining units of the Rutgers AAUP-AFT have seats on the Executive Council.

RUTGERS AAUP-AFT
2016-17

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

President
David M. Hughes, david AT rutgersaaup.org, 732-964-1000

Vice President
Deepa Kumar, dekumar AT rutgers.edu, 848-932-8704

Secretary
Robert W. Snyder, rwsnyder AT andromeda.rutgers.edu, 973-353-1886

Treasurer
Rosemarie Cipparulo, rosecip AT work.rutgers.edu, 848-932-1201

Immediate Past President
Lisa Klein, licklein AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-445-2096

 

Executive Council Representatives - Camden
(Click here for Camden Chapter Officers and Executive Committee)
Patrice Mareschal, Chapter President, marescha AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6859
Vibiana Bowman Cvetkovic, Chapter Vice President, bowman AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-2832

EC Reps for Camden  for July 1, 2015- June 30, 2017:
Janet Golden, jgolden AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-2813
J.W. (Bill) Whitlow, bwhitlow AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6334

EC Reps for Camden for July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2018:
Caroline Waters, cfeliz AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6504

Executive Council Representatives - Newark
(Click here for Newark Chapter Officers and Executive Committee)

Newark EC Reps for July 1, 2016-June 30, 2018:
Barbara Cannella, cannella AT rutgers.edu, 973-353-5841
Leon Malloy, lmalloy AT rutgers.edu, 973-353-3920

Newark EC Reps for July 1, 2015-June 30, 2017:
Richard Gomes, richard_gomes33 AT yahoo.com, 973-353-1513
James Pope, jpope AT kinoy.rutgers.edu, 973-353-5979
 

Executive Council Representatives - New Brunswick
(Click here for New Brunswick Chapter Officers and Executive Committee)

July 1, 2016 - June 30, 2018:
Nikol Alexander-Floyd, ngaf AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-8411
Zoran Gajic, gajic AT ece.rutgers.edu, 848-445-3415
Kristen Gilmore Powell, kgilmore AT ssw.rutgers.edu, 848-932-8609
Charles Haberl, haberl AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-445-0275
Sarolta Takacs, stakacs AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-8534
Trip McCrossin, trip AT mccrossin.org, 848-932-9861
Todd Wolfson, wolfsont AT gmail.com, 732-932-7500

July 1, 2015 - June 30, 2017:
Bruce Barbour, barbour AT njaes.rutgers.edu, 908-475-6505
Rudy Bell, rbell AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-8539
Robert Boikess, rsb937 AT gmail.com, 848-445-4415
Melissa De Fino, mdefino AT rulmail.rutgers.edu, 848-445-5881
Thomas Glynn, glynn AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-6105
Ana Pairet, apairet AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-3654
Rob Scott, robertsc AT rci.rutgers.edu, 848-932-9395
 

TA/GA Representative
Dilara Demir (Sociology) dilara.demir AT gmail.com
Deirdre Dougherty (Graduate School of Education)
Matthew Welsh (Mathematics)

PTL Representatives
Teresa Politano, tpolitano3 AT yahoo.com
David Chapman, david.chapman469 AT gmail.com

EOF Representative
Shornna Berkeley, sberk AT echo.rutgers.edu, 848-932-7185

EOF Alternate Rep
Position vacant - the EOF unit is now seeking a member who would serve in this capacity

Emeriti Representative
Elfriede Schlesinger, schlesi AT optonline.net

Chair, Legislative Relations Committee
Patrice Mareschal, marescha AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6859

__________________________________________________

 

 

CAMDEN CHAPTER

President
Patrice Mareschal, marescha AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-6859

Vice President
Vibaba Bowman Cvetkovic, bowman AT camden.ritgers.edu, 856-225-2832

Secretary/Treasurer (Does not serve on Executive Council)
Ellen M. Ledoux, eledouw AT camden.rutgers.edu, 856-225-2997

Executive Committee Members (Do not serve on Executive Council)

Georgia Arbuckle-Keil, georgia. arbuckle AT rutgers.edu, 856-225-6333
Bart Evarts, bart.everts AT rutgers.edu, 856-225-2849
Kenneth Elliott, kenneth.elliott AT rutgers.edu, 856-225-6244
Theodora Haynes, haynes AT camden.rutgrs.edu, 856-225-2838

 

 

NEWARK CHAPTER

President
Vacant

Vice President
Vacant

Secretary/Treasurer (Does not serve on Executive Council)
Vacant

Executive Committee Members (Do not serve on the Executive Council)

2 vacant positions 2016-18; 2 vacant positions 2015-17

 

 

NEW BRUNSWICK CHAPTER

President
Carla Katz, ckatz AT work.rutgers.edu, 848-932-1921

Vice President
Rebecca Givan, rgivan AT work.rutgers.edu, 848-932-2030

Secretary/Treasurer (Does not serve on Executive Council)
William Ward, william.ward AT rutgers.edu, 848-932-5636

New Brunswick Chapter Executive Committee Member (Does not serve 0n Exective Council)
Stephen Bronner, bronner AT rci.rutgers.edu, 732-932-9283, ext 9327
 

Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon