You are here

New Brunswick Election for Officers and New Brunswick EC Reps 2017

Rutgers AAUP-AFT Officers

Secret Ballot Election Conducted by USPS (Regular Mail) 

Ballots are sent via the regular USPS to the home address the union has on file. Follow instructions that come with your ballot materials. Return Ballot no later than 3pm on May 1, 2017 to Rutgers AAUP-AFT, 11 Stone Street, New Brunswick, NJ 08901

All full union members who are Full-Time Faculty, TA-GA, EOF Counselors, and Postdocs are eligible to vote for the Officer Positions:

Union-wide Executive Council Officers
Four positions up for election
Terms are 2 years, July 1, 2017-June 30, 2019

For President: Deepa Kumar - Statement
For Vice-President: David M. Hughes - Statement
For Secretary: Robert Scott - Statement
For Treasurer: Rebecca Givan - Statement

New Brunswick-area Representatives to the Executive Council
Twelve seats up for election
Terms are 2 years, July 1, 2017- June 30, 2019

The EC Rep candidates are listed in alphabetical order:

Rudy Bell - Statement
Robert Boikess - Statement
Rosemarie Cipparulo - Statement
Carlos Ulises Decena - Statement
Melissa De Fino - Statement
Jeffrey Dowd - Statement
Andrew Goldstone - Statement
Anna Haley-Lock - Statement

Tuğrul Özel - Statement
Ana Pairet - Statement
Troy Shinbrot - Statement
Ellen Williams - Statement

BALLOT INSTRUCTIONS - Look for these instructions in your mailed ballot materials

  • After marking the ballot, fold and place in the small Ballot Envelope.
  • Seal the small Ballot Envelope and place it in the larger return envelope.
  • Complete all the return address information, including your signature, at the top left corner of the larger envelope. Without it, your ballot cannot be counted.

Ballots must be returned to the AAUP-AFT office by 3pm on Monday, May 1, 2017. Use campus or U.S. mail or drop off in person at 11 Stone Street in New Brunswick, NJ. Note: Your ballot is secret. Ballot envelopes are separated from return envelopes under committee supervision. Not until all envelopes have been separated are ballot envelopes opened under committee supervision.


Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon