You are here

Camden Union Election for EC Reps and Officers 2017

Rutgers AAUP-AFT Officers Election

Secret Ballot Election Conducted by USPS (Regular Mail) 

Ballots are sent via the regular USPS to the home address the union has on file. Follow instructions that come with your ballot materials. Return Ballot no later than 3pm on May 1, 2017 to:
Rutgers AAUP-AFT, 11 Stone Street, New Brunswick, NJ 08901

All full union members who are Full-Time Faculty, TA-GA, EOF Counselors, and Postdocs are eligible to vote for the Officer positions. On the ballot, there is a write-in option, but only one vote may be cast for each position.

Terms are 2 years, July 1, 2017-June 30, 2019

Four Officer Candidates:
For President: Deepa Kumar - Statement
For Vice-President: David M. Hughes - Statement
For Secretary: Robert Scott - Statement
For Treasurer: Rebecca Givan - Statement

Camden Executive Council Representatives Election

Terms are 2 years, July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2019

Of three EC representative seats for Camden, two seats are up for election this year. Camden Full-Time Faculty represent their Camden colleagues on the Executive Council, which is the monthly union-wide meeting for in-person attendance in New Brunswick or attendance by video conference

For Camden EC Rep: Janet Golden - Statement
For Camden EC Rep: J. W. (Bill) Whitlow - Statement


Ballot Instructions - Look for these instructions in your mailed ballot materials

Read candidate biodata and statements online (Click on the word "Statement" above by each candidate's name).

•    After marking the ballot, fold and place in the small Ballot Envelope.
•    Seal the small Ballot Envelope and place it in the larger return envelope.
•    Complete all the return address information, including your signature, at the top left corner of the larger envelope. Without it, your ballot cannot be counted.

Ballots must be returned to the AAUP-AFT office by 3:00 PM on Monday, May 1, 2017. Use campus or U.S. mail or drop off in person. Note: Your ballot is secret. Ballot envelopes are separated from return envelopes under committee supervision. Not until all envelopes have been separated are ballot envelopes opened under committee supervision.

Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon