You are here

2017 Full-Time and TA-GA Union Officers Election

Rutgers AAUP-AFT Officers
Terms are 2 years, July 1, 2017-June 30, 2019

Secret Ballot Election Conducted by USPS (Regular Mail) 

Ballots are sent via the regular USPS to the home address the union has on file. Follow instructions that come with your ballot materials.
Return Ballot no later than 3pm on May 1, 2017 to Rutgers AAUP-AFT, 11 Stone Street, New Brunswick, NJ 08901

All full union members who are Full-Time Faculty, TA-GA, EOF Counselors, and Postdocs are eligible to vote for the 4 Officer Positions:

Four Officer Positions Up for Election:

For President: Deepa Kumar - Statement
For Vice-President: David M. Hughes - Statement
For Secretary: Robert Scott - Statement
For Treasurer: Rebecca Givan - Statement


BALLOT INSTRUCTIONS - Look for these instructions in your mailed ballot materials

Read candidate bios and statements online (Click on the word "Statement" above by each candidate's name).

•    After marking the ballot, fold and place in the small Ballot Envelope.
•    Seal the small Ballot Envelope and place it in the larger return envelope.
•    Complete all the return address information, including your signature, at the top left corner of the larger envelope. Without it, your ballot cannot be counted.

Ballots must be returned to the AAUP-AFT office by 3:00 PM on Monday, May 1, 2017. Use campus or U.S. mail or drop off in person. Note:  Your ballot is secret. Ballot envelopes are separated from return envelopes under committee supervision. Not until all envelopes have been separated are ballot envelopes opened under committee supervision.


Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon