You are here

PTL Faculty Chapter: Election underway

Submitted by Staff on Wed, 07/05/2017 - 12:53

On July 5, 2017, a message was sent to full members of the Part-Time Lecturer Faculty Chapter notifying them that this year's election of officers and members of the Executive Board will begin on July 6.  

The election for PTL officers and board members is being conducted electronically by the American Arbitration Association.

PTL union members should check their Rutgers email for a message from for the ballot scheduled to be sent on July 6, 2017. If PTL union members are unable to locate this email message from AAA Elections, they should check their spam folders and new Rutgers email accounts, especially if their email was recently migrated from an RCI account.

If any member is still unable to locate this critical message, PLEASE CALL 1-800-529-5218 to request your PIN (“Personal Identification Number”) over the phone for completing the voting process with AAA Elections.

In order for votes to be counted, they must be received by August 14, 2017 at 9:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST).

The following list shows the candidates. Click here for candidate statements.


President:            Teresa Politano  (Journalism, SCI, New Brunswick)                        

Vice President:     David Chapman  (Music, MGSA;  Anthropology, SAS, New Brunswick)

Treasurer:            William Fernekes   (Graduate School of Education, New Brunswick)    

Secretary:             Barbara Godofsky Leavy  (Psychology, Camden)                              

Camden VP:         Paul More    (Mathematics, Camden)                                                              

Newark VP:          Beth Adubato  (School of Criminal Justice, Newark)                                       


Members may vote for up to nine (9) candidates, including at least one (1) from Camden and at least one (1) from Newark.

Benjamin Burgis  (Philosophy, New Brunswick)                                                                      

Joanna Fuhrman  (English, New Brunswick)                                        

Brian Kin Lee  (Physics, New Brunswick)                                                                                 

Colleen Martinez  (School of Social Work, Newark)                                                                 

Patricia Ojea  (Political Science, Camden)                                         

Cynthia Saltzman  (Sociology, Anthropology, Criminal Justice Camden)                         

Michael Slott  (Labor Studies & Employment Relations, New Brunswick)             

Karen Thompson  (English Writing Program, New Brunswick)                  

Abdur R. Yasin  (School of Public Affairs & Administration, Newark)          


Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon