You are here

Full-Time Faculty & TA-GA: 2015 Union Election Results

Submitted by Staff on Fri, 05/08/2015 - 14:39


The results of the 2015 AAUP-AFT union election for the Full-Time Faculty and Teaching Assistant/ Graduate Assistant bargaining unit are listed below. The election was conducted by mail ballot and ended at 4 p.m. on Thursday, April 30, 2015. All terms are for two years beginning July 1, 2015, except where noted otherwise. Congratulations to all the successful candidates.


President: David Hughes
Vice President: Deepa Kumar
Secretary: Robert W. Snyder
Treasurer: Rosemarie Cipparulo


Chapter Executive Committee Members:
Kenneth Elliott
Theodora Haynes
Jean-Louis Hippolyte (Term ends June 30, 2016)

Executive Council Representatives:
Janet Golden
J.W. (Bill) Whitlow, Jr.
Caroline Waters (Term ends June 30, 2016)


Executive Council Representatives:
James Pope
Richard Gomes


Executive Council Representatives:
Bruce Barbour
Rudy Bell
Robert Boikess
Melissa De Fino
Adrienne Eaton
Thomas Glynn
Carla Katz
Ana Pairet
Rob Scott

Thank you for your participation in this year’s election.

In Unity,
Lisa Klein, President
Rutgers AAUP-AFT


Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon