You are here

Election Results 2016: Local Chapters of Rutgers AAUP-AFT

Submitted by Staff on Mon, 05/02/2016 - 13:12


Listed below are the results of the 2016 AAUP-AFT election conducted by mail ending at 4 p.m. on Friday, April 29, 2016 for the full-time bargaining units. All terms are for two years beginning July 1, 2016, except where noted otherwise. Congratulations to all the successful candidates.


President: Patrice Mareschal
Vice President: Vibiana Bowman Cvetkovic
Secretary/Treasurer: Ellen Malenas Ledoux
Local Chapter Executive Committee Members: Georgia Arbuckle and Bart Everts

Executive Council Representative:
Caroline Waters


Executive Council Representatives:
Barbara Cannella
Leon Malloy


President: Carla Katz
Vice President: Rebecca Givan
Secretary/Treasurer: William Ward
Local Chapter Executive Committee Member: Stephen Bronner

Executive Council Representatives:
Nikol Alexander-Floyd
Zoran Gajic
Charles Häberl
Trip McCrossin
Kristen Gilmore Powell
Sarolta Takács
Ellen Williams (term ends 6/30/17)

Thank you to all the full union members in the full-time unit who participated in this year’s election.

Special note: The Part-Time Lecturer Faculty Chapter's election will be coming up soon.


Rutgers Council of AAUP Chapters, AAUP-AFT Election Committee

Share this page:

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Google icon
LinkedIn icon
Pinterest icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon